New Keparat Image


The PM’s Department has a new corporate image. You, as the public is forgiven if you see red, cos apparently lots of the Putrajaya folks are seing red too. Some people say the country’s economy will soon be in the red.

Interesting though, while everyone else seem to have been briefed, the country’s CEO was oblivious.

Datuk Seri Abdullah Ahmad Badawi, however apologised for not wearing the special tie and explained to the staff why he did not have one on him at the assembly. 

“I am sorry but I actually chose the wrong tie. This is what happens when you don’t listen to your wife. 

“This morning, my wife pointed out the tie to me and I was thinking, why did she chose a red tie with yellow spots on it?  

“I thought (the corporate tie) must be the one with batik design so I took this one,” he said, pointing to the tie that he was wearing. 

Only when he arrived at the assembly, did the Prime Minister realise that he had chosen the wrong tie. 

He added, “Next time, you must listen to your wife, only when it comes to dressing up but not on policy matters.” It was greeted with laughter. 

It might make sense to listen to the Missus, Pak Lah… 

Oh…By the way, who got the contract to design and provide these new keparat gear…I wonder.

5 thoughts on “New Keparat Image

  1. PakLah: “This morning, my wife pointed out the tie to me and I was thinking, why did she chose a red tie with yellow spots on it?

    Hello PM,

    insipid comment aside, it’s “why DID she CHOOSE…” ok!

    If the paper quoted him verbatim, then this man we elected to be our leader cannot even get simple grammar right.

    Lame!

Leave a Reply

